[LIS-Forum] Mysore University Students Association Formation

harinarayana at lisc.uni-mysore.ac.in harinarayana at lisc.uni-mysore.ac.in
Thu Aug 25 15:19:11 IST 2005

In a recently held  meeting of the faculty members and students of MLISc
and MIM, Mysore University Library and Information Science Students
Association (MULISSA) for the year 2005-06 was formed.  The following are
the office bearers for the current batch:

Prof. Shalini R. Urs, Chairperson, Dept of Library and Information
Science, University of Mysore, Mysore

Faculty Advisor
Dr. N.S. Harinarayana,Dept of Library and Information Science, University
of Mysore, Mysore

Sri. Surendra C.S,  3rd Semester MLISc

Joint Secretary
Sri. Sunil Kumar, 3rd Semester MLISc

Kum. Smitha A P, 1st Semester MLISc

Kum. Rekha H R,  3rd Semester MLISc
Kum. Chaitra	M,  3rd Semester MIM
Sri. Siddalingaswamy B	 1st Semester MLISc
Sri. Nagashayana M V	 1st Semester MLISc

The inauguration of the MULISSA has been organized on the Friday, August
26, 2005 at 4 PM at the Department of Library and Information Science. 
Prof. H.S. Umesh, Principal, Saradavilas Teachers College, University of
Mysore, Mysore has kindly agreed to inaugurate the association's
activities for the current year.

All are cardially invited.

Faculty Advisor

More information about the LIS-Forum mailing list