Mailing List Manager mailman at ncsi.iisc.ernet.in
Fri Oct 8 17:44:17 IST 2004

Date: Thu, 7 Oct 2004 16:11:09 +0530
From: Mouna Raju <mouna at informindia.co.in>

Research Day
Citation Laureate India 2004 Awards
(October 10, 2004, 5pm-8pm, Hotel Leela Palace, Bangalore)

jointly organized by

Thomson Corporation, USA
Informatics (India) Ltd, Bangalore

Chief Guest
Dr V N Rajasekharan Pillai
Vice Chairman, UGC, New Delhi

Guests of Honour

Prof. T Ramasami
Director, CLRI, Chennai

Prof. M Vijayan
Honorary Professor and Distinguished Biotechnologist
Molecular Biophysics Unit, Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore

Presided By

Prof. R Natarajan
Chairman, AICTE, New Delhi

Thomson's ISIhighlycited.com has identified  seven scientists from India
among highly cited scientists of the world in the category of top-250 in
each of the 22 disciplines.  On the occasion of Research Day, these seven
scientists are presented Citation Laureate Awards.

Citation Laureates - 2004

	1.	Prof. Soumitro Banerjee, Indian Institute of Technology,
Kharagpur ( Engineering)
	2.	Prof. Jayaraman Chandrasekhar,  Indian Institute of Science,
Bangalore ( Chemistry)
	3.	Prof. Atul H Chokshi, Indian Institute of Science,
Bangalore, ( Materials Science)
	4.	Prof. K L Chopra, Indian Institute of Technology, Delhi (
Materials Science)
	5.	Prof. Sadhan Kumar De, Indian Institute of Technology,
Kharagpur ( Materials Science)
	6.	Prof. Vinod Kumar Gupta,  Indian Institute of Technology,
Roorkee ( Ecology/ Environmental Engineering)
	7.	Prof. Narendra K Karmarkar.  Tata Institute of Fundamental
Research, Pune ( Mathematics & Computer Science)

For Registration and Invitation contact
mouna at informindia.co.in    Phone:  23365940

More information about the LIS-Forum mailing list